The site will be located to the north of the A14 between Fen Ditton and Horningsea and, for the purposes of the EIA, is split into three distinct zones:

  • Zone 1: Core zone including proposed WWTP and connections within the zone, vehicular operational access options, earth bund and surrounding area including the features of the proposed landscape and habitat masterplan and proposed and/or improved public access;
  • Zone 2: Waste water transfers and final effluent including existing WWTP, underground transfer pipelines from existing WWTP to proposed WWTP, waterbeach transfer pipeline to core zone, final effluent pipeline, final effluent outfall; and
  • Zone 3: Waterbeach transfer pipeline to core zone including existing Waterbeach WWTP, proposed pumping station and temporary construction access routes.